Artist in the Arctic

 

Iceberg_14_2001_07_23.jpg

Image by Ansgar Walk [CC BY-SA 2.5] via Wikimedia Commons

I’m enormously excited to have been appointed as the Friends of SPRI Artist in Residence 2017. In July I’ll be heading to the Arctic to experience first hand this fragile and iconic environment. I’ll be exploring the concept of dispersal – physical and cultural.

I am looking forward to working with The Polar Museum and SPRI researchers to really get to grips with the Arctic region, and I’ll be hacking some scientific hardware to explore Arctic dispersal with sound and electricity. The residency is with Friends of SPRI sponsored by Bonhams and One Ocean Expeditions.

I’ll be updating my blog as I progress. Watch this space!

2 thoughts on “Artist in the Arctic

  1. Pingback: Exploring Dispersal – melting away in the Arctic – kat f austen

  2. Pingback: Food and home in the Arctic | Arctic Notes 1 – kat f austen

Leave a Reply

