Change

As some of you may know, I recently have gone part time at New Scientist. I've also moved house. These are some big changes, and I'm really excited about them. The change at work particularly is great because it means I am able to spend more time on much longer projects. I've got offers of collaborations coming in, and I'm working on a couple of art proposals for bigger pieces that express more of what I've been thinking about recently – connections, complexity and networks. I'm also very excited to be writing a chapter for a book on theory choice in chemistry as part of Ad HoC the History of Chemistry group I've been part of since its inception 8 years ago.

Not to navel gaze too much, but I find this change really empowering and that's something I'd like to share. There is immense power in making a change not for the purposes of mitigating pain, but in order to achieve something you're aiming for. A pull rather than a push. That in itself is a change for me, and it's definitely a change for the better.

Leave a Reply

