A rainy night and a dragon – draft 1

Blue light flashes under a raincoat

Telling me someone’s still awake

The sky is yellow and the sounds are wet

Pat pat pat pat pat pat

A little light says hello

In my hand

And the smoke

So warm

Turns me into a dragon

And I crouch 

And I look up

And snatches

Of young words

Reach me from beyond

I looked down from the air 

And a man in the street

Was arguing in his ears

And It’s gone

And the life went

But

Life still goes on

Fizz, takes away the heat

But there’s still some in a cup

And I cried but I don’t know why

And I played and I don’t know why

Saying goodbye

To what life used to be

So much around

Life

But there’s only me

And from now on

That’s all there’ll be

Leave a Reply

