Poetry

Bucky O’Hare’s ShipI am not chain, I am not ball,I do not smother or control.I’ll not be made into what I’m not,By dint of your accusations.Don’t punish me,Every time you see,Your own damn limitations.I am not chain, I am not ball,I do not aquiesce.I will not be chain, I’ll be no ballRather, be nought to you at all.Love/LoveHold on tightWhile we spin in the darkA dance, unchoreographedHalf understood, half chanceThe drum beats and burstsJellied legs on fumbling feetDizzy exhaustion cloudsCrying eyesHold on tightHold on tightSo the force doesn’t claim mePull me near, keep me closerAs it pulls me awayAnchor to the floorDig your heels in, put your foot downAnd no rain will come to hide myCrying eyesHold on tight

Leave a Reply

